Reading Women Award

Established in 2016, the Reading Women Award recognizes outstanding books written by or about women. Awarded annually, the prize is given to one fiction and one nonfiction work that embodies the mission of Reading Women.
If you would like a Reading Women Award seal for your book, you can get one in our store. You can find all of the titles shortlisted for the award here.

2018 Winners

coming soon

2017 Winners

Hunger: A Story of (My) Body by Roxane Gay

Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

2016 Winners

Shelter by Jung Yun

All the Single Ladies by Rebecca Traister